He Is We

Supports Tba

Tuesday 26th Jun 7 p.m. Age 14+ On Facebook

SURPRISE YOUR DEAD! PRESENTS

Rachel Taylor found inspiration for the name He Is We while growing up in the beautiful San Juan Islands of Washington State. Shy and awkward, Rachel found solace and empowerment through her love for music and God. She quickly learned to focus her angst into writing and singing. She took a risk and shared her music with others and discovered that the joy it brought them doubled the joy it gave her. This was the impetus for her extreme passion to use her music as a means to reach others like her. Rachel has always said that the band name He Is We, which she created before she became a teenager, symbolizes “dropping our pride and fear and recognizing that the person(s) on stage and in the audience is us.” “We can all connect through music and use it to support and help one another.” She moved to Tacoma at 18 and formally formed the band, He Is We. Rachel signed a music deal with Universal Motown, and then with Universal Republic. She “birthed” the album, My Forever, and then the EP, Skip to the Good Part. He Is We found commercial success with songs like Happily Ever After and All About Us. Early fan favorites also included songs, which pre-date the labels, like I Wouldn’t Mind and Pardon me. He Is We is currently independent and Rachel continues her journey to create music with a purpose.

LIVE AT ASYLUM

Basket

Listen

Collateral & Piston
Supports Tba
Friday 20th Sep
7 p.m.
Age 14+
The Hara
Supports Tba
Saturday 21st Sep
2 p.m.
Uprawr
Alt Night Club
Saturday 21st Sep
10:30 p.m.
Age 18+
Chon
Supports Tba
Wednesday 25th Sep
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Power Metal Quest Fest
Ancient Bards + Dakesis + More Tba
Saturday 28th Sep
noon
Age 14+
Uprawr
Birmingham's Biggest Alt Night / Weekly
Saturday 28th Sep
10:30 p.m.
Age 18+
Nocny Kochanek
Supports Tba
Friday 4th Oct
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Roadtrip
Supports Tba
Saturday 5th Oct
2 p.m.
Age 12+
Pelican
Supports Tba
Friday 18th Oct
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Dream State
Normandie
Tuesday 29th Oct
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Inklings
Supports Tba
Wednesday 30th Oct
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Evil Scarecrow
Supports Tba
Thursday 31st Oct
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Roadtrip
Supports Tba
Saturday 9th Nov
2 p.m.
Age 12+
Attila
Veil Of Maya + Sylar
Saturday 16th Nov
6 p.m.
Age 14+
Blackwater Conspiracy
Supports Tba
Sunday 17th Nov
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Jinjer
The Agonist
Saturday 30th Nov
6 p.m.
Age 14+
Stray From The Path
The Devil Wears Prada + Loathe + Gideon
Monday 2nd Dec
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Municipal Waste
Toxic Holocaust + Enforcer + Skeletal Remains
Tuesday 3rd Dec
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Archspire
Beneath The Massacre + Vulvodynia + Inferi
Thursday 5th Dec
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Black Parade
00'S Emo Anthems At The Asylum Birmingham
Friday 6th Dec
11 p.m.
Age 18+
Bronnie
Supports Tba
Sunday 15th Dec
4:30 p.m.
Age 12+
Single By Sunday
Supports Tba
Friday 10th Jan
5:30 p.m.
Age 14+
The Menzingers
Supports Tba
Friday 14th Feb
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Grand Magus
Supports Tba
Friday 13th Mar
7 p.m.
Age 14+